Our Wearable waste Fashion show 2024

On Tuesday Room 6 went to Room 7 in the afternoon. We prepared for a wearable waste fashion show. There was a lot of recycled materials like cardboard, paper, plastic, egg trays, pipes, PVA glue, hot glue guns, paint, polystyrene, leather and tape and so much more.

I made a vest, shield and another shield to protect my upper body. I painted my shield white and black on the front. Georzen helped me paint my shield and I helped him too.

I made my shield out of cardboard and some type of leather and tape to stick it on to my vest. The next day we watched a video about wearable waste and the backstory of the outfits. On Wednesday we did some more painting and gluing and taping.

Thursday was the Big Day. Everyone was so excited, everyone could not wait for the fashion show. In the afternoon we did the fashion show. We put on our wearable waste art creations and then at 2 o’clock the whole school came to Room 7 to watch us do the fashion parade.

Everyone was cheering and clapping and I felt so proud of myself with my fashion project. It was a smashing success. I wish that we could do it again next year.😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *